Clubs
Acorns to Oaks - a tutoring program for Live Oak Elementary School students to learn from a Potter student.  It's a 1:1 process in all academic areas.
For more information, contact the Counseling Office, Minnie, hmorales@fuesd.org
 
Book Club -meets once a month at lunchtime to promote reading, make friends, play games and talk about books that are read independently for outside reading pleasure.
For more information please contact Linda Christman, lchristman@fuesd.org
 
Braves for Christ - a group of 7th and 8th grade students who are trying to live a Christian life of love here at Potter.  We do Bible study through small groups, have guest speakers, do service projects and learn more about God each time we meet.  Everyone is invited to be part of this club whether they are Christian or not.
For more information please contact Brad Fox, bfox@fuesd.k12.ca.us
 
Builders' Club- a club that reaches out to kids and encourages them to help out the community, their schools and our whole world.
 For more information, please contact the Ann Brennan, abrennan@fuesd.org
 
Chess Club - Everyone is welcome! If you don't know how to play, we will teach you. Enjoy a friendly game, or challenge the best. We have two major tournaments each year, but we have fun everyday. Bring your lunch and a friend. If you emerge victorious in a game against Mrs. Oshiro, you win a free chess set!
For more information contact Cyndi Oshiro, coshiro@fuesd.org
 
Encuentros - Formed to address the critical educational, social amd economic issues impacting the quality of education and life opportunities for Latino boys within our community.
For more information contact Javier Escobedo, jescobedo@fuesd.org
 
PLUS (Peer Leader Uniting Students)- establishes the foundation to create teams that can discuss every issue that affects a student body on a school campus. In PLUS, students can express their individuality, while identifying similarities with those around them.
For more information contact Fran Little flittle@fuesd.org
 
TV Broadcasting - Where students interested in being involved in the Potter Live! daily new broadcasts can come and help with planning the news program and guest appearing.  Read about the club in the Village News.
 
WEB -(Where Everybody Belongs) aims to change the school climate through essential team building activities, cooperative skill development, and other motivational strategies. (Read more about WEB in left column.)
For more information, contact the Counseling Office, Minnie, hmorales@fuesd.org
 

 

 

 

 

Last Modified on January 7, 2014